Skip to content

Lacy Thoughts…

February 25, 2010

“I consider lace to be one of the prettiest imitations ever made of the fantasy of nature; lace always evokes for me those incomparable designs which the branches and leaves of trees embroider across the sky, and I do not think that any invention of the human spirit could have a more graceful or precise origin.” Coco Chanel, April 29, 1939

The seasons are starting to warm up here in Cali and the anticipation of wearing lighter fabrics has me so excited.  Not only am I eager to pull out my linen dresses and strapy sandals but, I’ll also be accessorizing with lace.  I adore my nude lace shoes and lace trimmed silk tops.  I think the Stones best express the male POV when women wear lace (showcasing a reserved for the evening only fabric) during the day!

Chantilly Lace from the Rolling Stones

Chantilly lace had a pretty face and a ponytail hangin’ down
A wiggle in her walk and a giggle in her talk
Make the world go ’round
Ain’t nothing in the world like a big eyed girl
To make me act so funny, make me spend my money
Make me feel real loose like a long necked goose
Like a–oh baby, that’s a-what I like!

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment